Seasons Celebration and Awards Evening Report

Congratulations to all the prize winners on your achievements. Thank you to everyone who has helped make this season a success. Thank you also to The Frothy Bike Co. for hosting us last night and for the delicious meal. A good time was had by all!

Here is the DCC prize list for 2019:

Most Improved Rider: Graeme Ward
Most Outstanding Ride: Shaun Wylie (The Dragon Ride, Wales)
10 mile Ladies' Handicap League: Gill McNeil
10 mile handicap league: Craig Gibson
10 mile Vets' handicap league: Gordon McNeil
18/25 Handicap League: Gavin Church
18/25 Combined Trophy (Women) Gill McNeil
Queen Elizabeth Jubilee Cup (18/25 Vets): Richard Colbeck
Fastest 10 mile TT: Gavin Church (22.42 - Lockerbie)
Fastest 25 mile TT: Gavin Church (59:05 - Beattock)
50 Mile TT Trophy: Stephen Spellacy (2:05:11 - Keswick)
100 mile TT Trophy: Brian Morrell (4:33:53 - Keswick)
D. & D.W. BAR Trophy: Stephen Spellacy (24.77mph)
Hill Climb Championship: Craig Gibson
Women's Hill Climb winner: Frances Butler
Hill Climb V50 winner: Ian Gilbert
Pie Eaters' 5 Handicap TT: Ian Gilbert
Ivor Brown Trophy: Craig Gibson
Road Race Trophy: Craig Gibson
Johnston Trophy (Best DCC rider at Loch Ken Open): Gavin Church (25.41mph)

Well done everyone!