Race Calendar

Free Wednesday evenings in July/August available for training and participation events to appeal to the whole club membership.

  • DG TT League events will be open to riders aged 12+ from any CTT affiliated club and will be run collaboratively with the membership of other participating clubs.
  • DG League and Open events can count towards DCC competitions
  • The ‘Come and Try’ event is open to newcomers as a ‘taster’ event for those wishing to try a time trial for the first time or for those returning to the sport.
  • The ‘Merckx’ TT is open to DCC members, will be ridden on road bikes and shallow rim wheels, with no aerodynamic clothing, pointy helmets or bicycle modifications. 

Please see the rota of helpers added to the 2018 race calendar. If you are unable to make the night indicated please seek a swap with a clubmate before informing the Race Secretary racesecretarydumfriescc@gmail.com

Please note, the named officials are responsible for putting out race signage **having collected it the week before**, recording the start sheet, timekeeping and marshalling the course where appropriate. Riders' times should be passed on to the Race Secretary as soon as possible following each event. 

Race Calendar

Date Event Volunteer Officials Event Type Race Results
Sat 3rd Nov 2018, 15:00 Annual General Meeting & Awards Event All Dumfries CC members are invited to attend. Meeting
Wed 12th Sep 2018, 18:30 Pie Eaters 5 mile Time Trial N Pearson, G Marland Club-confined under Scottish Cycling Rules results
Wed 5th Sep 2018, 18:30 Loch Ettrick Hill Climb Championship A Ure, E Westmancott, H Acklam, C Scade Club-confined under Scottish Cycling Rules results
Wed 29th Aug 2018, 18:30 D & G League R6 Ecclefechan 10m Fechan Flyers CTT Inter-club Event
Wed 22nd Aug 2018, 19:00 Glencaple 10 mile Time Trial G Collins, S Wyllie, C Black CTT Club Event results
Sat 18th Aug 2018, 09:00 Loch Ken 25 mile Open TT DCC & friends CTT 'A' Event
Wed 8th Aug 2018, 19:00 Lockerbie 10 mile Time Trial C Gibson, D Keenan, G Shedden, C Scade CTT Club Event results
Sun 5th Aug 2018, 11:00 New Abbey Gallop APR Road Race Dumfries CC TLI Event results
Wed 1st Aug 2018, 19:00 Kirkland 10 mile Time Trial B Morrell, G Collins CTT Club Event results
Wed 25th Jul 2018, 19:00 D & G League R5 Lockerbie 10 miles DCC / CRT CTT Inter-club Event
Wed 27th Jun 2018, 19:00 D & G League R4 Glencaple 25 miles DCC / Studio VELO CTT Inter-club Event
Wed 20th Jun 2018, 19:00 Glencaple 25 mile Time Trial Emma Westmancott, Colin McCann, Brian Morrell CTT Club Event results
Wed 13th Jun 2018, 19:00 Lockerbie 10 mile Time Trial Emma Westmancott, Graeme Ward, Loren McNeil, Gordon McNeil, Gary Black CTT Club Event results
Wed 6th Jun 2018, 19:00 Merckx TT Stuart Garner, Sandy Laurie, Gordon McNeil, Brian Morrell Club-confined under Scottish Cycling Rules results
Wed 23rd May 2018, 19:00 Beattock 25 mile Time Trial Colin McCann and Colin Little. CTT Club Event results
Wed 16th May 2018, 19:00 Glencaple 10 mile 'Come & Try' Time Trial Neil Pearson, Sandy Laurie, Andrew Parker and Richard Colbeck. CTT Club Event results
Wed 18th Apr 2018, 19:00 Park Farm 18 mile Time Trial G Ward, G & G McNeil Club-confined under Scottish Cycling Rules results
Wed 11th Apr 2018, 19:00 Collin 10 mile Time Trial R Colbeck, C Gibson, D McCalley Club-confined under Scottish Cycling Rules results